Home » Gaming » Can I delete my Pokemon Go account and start over?

Can I delete my Pokemon Go account and start over?

Best Answer:
  1. To permanently delete your Pokémon GO account, please submit a request through our web-based Help Center and select “Delete My Account” from the dropdown menu.

For many, deleting Pokemon Go and start over is not an option. But for those who want to delete their account without any hassle or fuss, it’s possible with a few simple steps!

The first step in this process is to log out of the app on both your phone and via the web interface that was used when logging into Pokemon GO initially. You can do so by clicking on “Log Out” from within the Settings menu on either device followed by selecting “log out” again once you have logged out of each one respectively. Once done, go back to Settings -> Logging In -> Delete Account followed by confirming deletion at the prompt screen. This will remove all data gathered about you during gameplay such as profile information including work, location, email address, and more.

The second step is to go back into Settings -> Logging In -> Add another account which will prompt you with the option to log in again as a new user or using your Google/Facebook credentials. This way, all of your data will be retained but separate from any previous gameplay history on the app. Additionally, if you have added multiple accounts onto one device before deleting an old one (particularly when it was done prior to installation), make sure that only the desired account remains signed in by going over each time until there are no other games listed beside the Pokemon GO icon itself within “Logged Out Games” under Settings for iOS devices and just tap on ‘log out’ once followed by confirming a logout for Android devices.

– When you first sign into the game, it will prompt you with “Add another account” or “Log in to an existing account”. Selecting this option brings up a list of all your previously signed-in accounts and prompts you to select one from there. If no other accounts were added on the device before deleting any old ones (particularly if done prior to installation), then selecting ‘add another account’ is not necessary as only the desired Pokemon GO icon should be listed within “Logged Out Games” under Settings for iOS devices or just tap on ‘log out’ once followed by confirming a logout for Android devices.

FAQ:

Can you restart your Pokemon Go account?

If you want to delete your account, you’ll need to go through a few steps and understand it won’t happen right away. You can’t delete your account within the app, but if you navigate on your computer browser to “help” on the game’s website, then click on “delete my account” in the sub header menu–you will be given instructions for how to do so.

How do I start a new game on Pokemon go?

Here is how to start a new game if you have created an account for Pokémon GO: Log out from your current Pokémon GO ID, then create a new, fresh one.

What happens if I delete my Pokemon Go app?

If you delete the Pokemon go app, it will not affect your saved account.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.