Home » App » How can I delete my GroupMe account?

How can I delete my GroupMe account?

Best Answer:

To make an account inactive, tap the Menu icon then select Profile and scroll down to the bottom of the screen. Inactive users can sign in to their accounts but they cannot access any features that require being logged into GroupM.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bA-FRZ4EaqQ

How to Delete My GroupMe Account Easily and Quickly

GroupMe is a popular free chat application on the iPhone and Android. GroupMe allows you to add other Group members, create Group chats, share photos and videos with Group members, and send text messages to Group members. In this blog post, we will go over how you can delete your GroupMe account so that it’s gone forever!

Step One: Groupme is an application that can be downloaded from the Apple App Store or Google Play. To delete GroupMe, you will need to first log out of GroupMe on your phone and then follow these steps for deleting GroupMe on your computer.

– Go to Control Panel > Programs & Features (Windows) -> Uninstall a Program(Mac).

– Find Group Me in the list displayed and select it by clicking its name with the left mouse button.

– Click “Uninstall/Change” at the top right corner of this window. Deleting GroupMe may require confirmation so make sure you click Yes if prompted before proceeding!

Once Group Me has been removed, go back into Group Me

FAQ:

How do I permanently delete my GroupMe account?

Open the GroupMe app, login and tap on your name to access account settings. Tap the blue edit button next to “Account” so you can delete your account. Enter your password and tap continue to confirm deletion.

Does GroupMe delete inactive accounts?

Around 150 people are using this group now, so we’re going to be purging inactive people. If you’ve liked or commented on a post in the last 30 days then you don’t have anything to worry about!

What happens if you delete GroupMe app?

You can’t delete your GroupMe account. Once you leave the group, you won’t be able to see anything that happens in the chat room and it will disappear from the list of chats. When a user leaves, they will not be able to rejoin unless someone in the group invites them back in.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.