- First, sign into your PlayStation account on the PS4 that you want to remove the account from.
- Next, go to Settings > Account Management > PlayStation Network Profile > Delete Profile.
- A warning will pop up asking if you are sure you want to delete the profile.
- Click OK.
The profile will be deleted and the PS4 will restart.
How to Kick Someone Off My PSN Account
How to delete a USER & delete your PSN account on PS4
1. On PS4, press up on PS4 controller to go to PSN menu
2. Scroll down and select PSN account settings
3. Press PS button in the top left corner of PS4 controller to accept terms & conditions
4. Select “PSN Sign-In” option at the bottom of the page
5. Select “Delete Account” option at the bottom of the page
6. Confirm your decision via next screen and then quit out of PSN setting screen
7. Re-boot PS4 (turn off and back on) for changes to take effect (your data will be deleted if you no longer have access to PSN account). If you do still have access then go into Settings> PSN> Delete PSN account > Confirm PSN Account Deletion
Tips & Warnings:
Y one PSN ID, thenou can’t delete your last active PSN account if you have any subscriptions left for things such as PlayStation Plus. Your data will also be deleted so make sure anything important has been backed up first. By deleting your profile, an automatic message is sent to all users in your friends list notifying them of the removal. PS4 will also not allow you to delete PSN account if there are PS Plus subscriptions left. PS4 allows only one PSN ID at a time for each PSN account, so after deleting PSN account on PS4, do not sign in with your old PSN ID while you still have access to it, as PS4 automatically links both IDs together and they cannot be separated. Note that this is an irreversible action so think carefully before doing anything like this. Once all data associated with a PSN account has been deleted from your system then you can no longer sign in with that PSN ID on any other device (PS3/PS Vita/PC). If you have lost your password or forgotten security question answers then you cannot recover your PSN account. PSN accounts created after PS4’s initial launch on PS4 can not be deleted using this method as PS4 has no access to data of previous PSN account created on PS3/PS Vita. The first PSX account for each PSN ID can only be deleted by contacting Sony support, and the rest is subject date-wise in a set order.
Unlink accounts of those under 18 years old, go to (Settings) > [Account Management] > [Link with Other Services].
If you delete your account, the games you purchase are unaffected. However, if you want to use those games on a different account, be sure to have the appropriate game licenses at hand.
Using your controller, on the “Settings” menu choose “Account Management,” then press the “Deactivate.”
So you can go to settings, and then users. And then accounts. Then you want to select Sharing & Parental Control. From there it should be enabled automatically.
When multiple people are using the system as their primary Playstation 4, it must be deactivated for each user.
If you’ve forgotten your PS4 password, you can’t change your email address on the console. You’ll need to reset your password first. To do this, go to https://account.sonyentertainmentnetwork.com and click on “Sign In.” Under “Password Recovery,” click on “Forgot Your Password?” and follow the instructions.
To send an email to Sony, you can use the contact form on their website.
A PlayStation support ID number is a unique identifier for your PlayStation account. This number is used to help support staff troubleshoot any issues you may be having with your account.
There is no way to delete a PSN account without the password. If you forget your password, you can reset it by following the instructions on the PlayStation website.
When you change your email address on PS4, your old account is deactivated and you are given a new one. You will lose all your data and progress if you do not backup your save data before changing your email address.