Home » App » How do I delete my Yahoo Messenger account?

How do I delete my Yahoo Messenger account?

Best Answer:
  1. To delete your Yahoo account from the website, log in to your personal termination page using a valid username and password.
  2. Then, read about termination info before clicking continue.
  3. Next, enter your Yahoo credentials again, then select Yes if you want to terminate this account.
  4. Finally, click “I understand” on the confirmation screen and wait for an email notification before logging out of the web portal browser window.

How to delete Yahoo! Messenger account

Are Yahoo! Messenger users aware that Yahoo! deletes the Yahoo! Messenger account – not just Yahoo! Messenger application – permanently from Yahoo!’s servers if the user fails to login within a certain period of time? Yahoo! Messenger users who are concerned Yahoo! will delete their Yahoo! Messenger account permanently and irrevocably from Yahoo!’s servers, should take action to prevent Yahoo! from deleting Yahoo! Messenger account permanently and irrevocably. To do so, please follow the steps listed below:

– In Yahoo! Messenger, go to “Manage Accounts”

– Choose “Edit Info”

– Select the Yahoo! Account (click on it)

– Click on “Delete”     (Please click on the image to enlarge to full size in order for you to be able to read what is written)

CORRECTION: I ‘ve looked at the image again and realized that even though my instructions are clear enough, it was not easy enough for people to understand without knowing how to edit one’s own profile information & which email address is being used in order to access one’s Yahoo! Account. So here is a better way to delete Yahoo Messenger account (yes, Yahoo implements such restriction) : If you want to delete Yahoo ID forever from Yahoo servers, please follow the instructions below:

1. Delete your Yahoo Messenger account on Yahoo Messenger website. [ I personally found this step easy and convenient since it’s only one click away .]  

2 .  Delete your Yahoo ID from email address on Yahoo Account settings . [ You should already have an active Yahoo Mail account in order to do this. This will prevent other people from sending emails that appear to be coming from YOU to your friends and family ! It was too late for me because there are still several bogus mail pretending to be sent by me addressed directly TO MY FRIENDS with my Yahoo ID attached in the “TO” section. To prevent this from happening, you should have an active Yahoo Mail account and make sure the email is visible to other Yahoo users. ]

3 .  Delete your Yahoo account information on Yahoo Account settings . [ This will delete all of your Yahoo contacts and any of Yahoo groups that you are part of. You may want to send a message (or leave a note) for people who have your Yahoo ID in their Yahoo Messenger contacts list so they won’t be surprised if they see someone else listed as you after deleting your Yahoo ID. ]

4 .  Delete content downloaded from Flickr using Flickr application or Website , then delete your username from Yahoo Account settings .

FAQ:

How do I delete my yahoo account on my phone?

To Remove Your Yahoo Mail on Android:
1. Go to the menu.
2. Select Settings.
3.Choose Accounts and Sync logs in your account.
4. Now, tap on your Yahoo account and click remove it now.

How long does it take to delete a Yahoo account?

The account deletion process is straightforward enough on Yahoo, but users have to wait “in most cases… approximately 90 days” for it to close.

How do I delete my email account permanently?

Log in to your Gmail account on Google.com and select “Account.” Scroll down until you see a list of your devices connected to your gmail. Choose the device, then click Remove.
Sign into an account by clicking the grid icon (upper right corner), selecting Account Preferences, going to Account Details and unchecking Gmail & Drive from the Services section of that page).
Click Delete Products in the bottom frame>enter password>confirm deletion

Why did Yahoo delete my account?

Yahoo may delete your account if you request Yahoo to close your account or if you violate the Yahoo terms of service.

How do I delete my Instagram account from WhatsApp?

To delete your Instagram account from WhatsApp, you will need to log into your Instagram account and go to the settings page. Under the “Applications” section, you will find a list of all the applications that are connected to your Instagram account. To disconnect WhatsApp, click on the “X” next to the WhatsApp logo. A pop-up window will appear asking if you are sure you want to disconnect WhatsApp. Click “Disconnect” and your Instagram account will be deleted from WhatsApp.

How do I delete multiple Facebook Messenger accounts?

To delete multiple Facebook Messenger accounts, first open the Facebook Messenger app. Tap on the three lines in the top left corner of the app and select “Settings”. Scroll down and select “Manage Accounts”. Tap on the account you want to delete and then select “Delete Account”. Repeat this process for each account you want to delete.

Can you permanently delete Facebook and keep Messenger?

If you delete Facebook, you will also delete Messenger. However, if you want to keep Messenger, you can create a separate Facebook account just for Messenger.

What happens if you delete WhatsApp account?

If you delete your WhatsApp account, all of your data (including chat history and contacts) will be deleted from the server. Your account will also be removed from all devices that you have used to access WhatsApp.

How do I erase my Facebook account?

To erase your Facebook account, you must first go to the “delete account” page. From there, you will be asked to enter your password and to provide a reason for deleting your account. After you have done this, Facebook will delete your account and all of its associated data.

Is deactivating the same as deleting Facebook?

Deactivating Facebook and deleting Facebook are two different things. Deactivating Facebook means that your account is still there, but you’re not going to use it. You can always reactivate your account if you change your mind. Deleting Facebook means that your account is gone forever and you can’t reactivate it.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.