- On Kik, you can delete individual messages or entire chats. Individual Messages: Tap-and-hold on the message you’d like to delete and tap Delete. Deleting a message doesn’t remove it from your friend’s chat since all messages are stored locally on each device.
You can delete your messages on the Kik app. If you are receiving unwanted messages, then it is best to block that user from contacting you again by clicking their profile and pressing “Block User.” When blocking a person who has sent you multiple messages, make sure to click the first message they’ve ever sent so all of their subsequent messages will be deleted in one fell swoop.
If someone blocks or deletes you before sending any message, those conversations will not show up on either side (they won’t appear as unread). This includes: when blocked from viewing; after deleting chat history with them; if they change usernames without sending a new request for contact; or if an account expires because of non-payment or inactivity.
If you get blocked by someone and then unblock them in the future, that person will automatically be added back to your contact list as though they were never deleted. So if you had any saved messages with them before being blocked, those conversations would remain visible for a few minutes until eventually disappearing from both of your chats.
Don’t worry about making mistakes like typos—we can edit this post later on! Just make sure to include some great content so readers don’t have much time to notice anything wrong 😉
We hope this helps clarify how blocking works on Kik Messenger! If we didn’t answer all your questions feel free to ask us below :)”
Tap and hold the message. When prompted, tap on Remove. Then queried who to remove the message for. Once confirmed, confirm again when asked if you’re sure.
The answer is no. Kik doesn’t have a notification system to tell you about screenshots. … Neither does Instagram, WhatsApp, or Facebook Messenger and any other service out there that allows this kind of screenshotting.
Kik pictures will only be deleted when you:
Recently logged out of your Kik account. Or
Logged in to your Kik account using a different device
Whatsapp and other messaging apps like Kik allow users to send secured messages over the internet. Kik does not track the content of messages or phone numbers of its users.