Home » App » How do I cancel my VSCO x membership?

How do I cancel my VSCO x membership?

Best Answer:

About this article

  1. Go to Settings in your mobile device.
  2. Scroll down and select Plan Info near the bottom of the list.
  3. Select Cancel Subscription near the top of the page, sign into your iTunes account if prompted, and then tap Confirm.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7gIue8sPDbM

How to delete VSCO account

To cancel your VSCO x membership, you can visit the Payment Plan page at VSCO.co/x and select “Cancel VSCO x Membership.” You will be directed to a cancellation form where you can enter your email address and confirm. An email confirmation will arrive shortly after.

If you choose not to use VSCO anymore, please also make sure to delete any VSCO apps or log out of VSCO URLs if possible (like vsco.co) from any devices that have them installed. We cannot guarantee we are capable of deleting all of your content on our platform manually in the event you no longer want it available – so ensuring you are logged out and have removed VSCO apps from your devices is the safest way to keep your VSCO experience private.

Whoops. Looks like VSCO missed a spot on their very own VSCO x FAQ page (https://vsco.co/blog/vscx-faq/#how-to-close-my-membership) :   How do I cancel my VSCO x membership? If you want to close your VSCO x membership, please visit VSCO.co/x and select “Cancel VSCO x Membership.” You will be directed to a cancellation form where you can enter your email address, confirm, and then an email confirmation will arrive shortly after.

You should also make sure to delete VSCO apps from devices that have them installed. We cannot guarantee we are capable of deleting all VSCO content on our platform manually in the event you no longer want it available, so ensuring you are logged out and have removed VSCO apps from your devices is the safest way to keep your VSCO experience private. “””WHOOPS””” sounds about right here . . .

What’s ironic is that VSCO touts itself as being a privacy-centric app; they claim to be focused on protecting your rights as an individual. But it appears Privacy for VSCO users doesn’t apply when VSCO decides their own bottom line is at stake or when they decide they’ve done something wrong. VSCO wants to protect your VSCO experience, but VSCO’s VSCO experience includes selling your VSCO experience and it includes self-preservation above all else.

FAQ:

How do I change my VSCO membership?

In order to transfer a VSCO Membership from one account to another, please be sure that you have a receipt for your purchase. If you would like to submit this information via an email and our Help Ticket System, use the help icon in the lower right-hand corner of this page.

How do you reset your VSCO membership?

1. If your VSCO Membership expires from your account for any reason, please visit the Profile icon in your app and tap on Settings-Support-Restore VSCO Membership.
2. If you’re having issues with restoring a past offer to purchase the membership, then go to My account settings through the phone or web browser navigation menu.

Is VSCO membership monthly?

There are no monthly subscription fees after you purchase New Film X presets from the store. You also have back-end access to old and new VSCO film presets.

Is VSCO worth the money?

I would recommend that people buy VSCO X at $19.99/year because you are getting great presets, good editing tools and it’s saving some of your time when taking photos.

What happens if I delete VSCO app?

If you delete the VSCO app at any point without backing up your VSCO app, then you will lose all of your previously taken photos. This includes import photos before and after the update. It is highly essential for users to regularly backup their devices in order to prevent losing any future pictures. Here is a guide on how to back up your device and data