- Open Google My Business.
- Click the three-dot menu icon.
- Then Delete.
- Select OK to continue.
- Check the data on your screen.
- To permanently delete your location group/business account and all of its data.
- Click Delete account.
How to Delete Google My Business Account permanently
You can’t delete/remove the Google My Business account you created yourself. It’s unclear whether it’ll affect the page’s rankings in organic search results, but it seems unlikely because the page is still available (see this Google My Business Help Forum discussion).
The removal of a Business Profile is irreversible, and it affects all of the profile’s owners and managers. To resume managing the profile, it must be reauthenticated. You may only remove a company from Business Profile Manager.
Bad evaluations will not be deleted after you delete your Google account: A company profile continues to show in search results even after it’s been established. You’ll just lose control of your account by deleting it. Your best chance is to alter or remove the bad review now that it has been submitted.
Some modifications to your Google My Business listing are instantaneous, while others, particularly those that remove information, may take up to 60 days.
Log in to Google My Business on your computer. Select one or more locations you wish to close from the list of places. Click Actions on the toolbar above, then Permanently closed. If a three-dot menu symbol appears, click it, then Mark as permanently closed.