Home » Tech » How do I remove a Fitbit device from my account?

How do I remove a Fitbit device from my account?

Best Answer:
  1. In the Today tab, click on your profile picture.
  2. Tap on the device image you want to delete and scroll to the bottom of the section where a prompt dialog box will appear. Tap Remove Device in order to proceed.
  3. Follow prompts for verifying removal of the device from account

You can remove your Fitbit device from your account by tapping on the device icon in the upper right-hand corner of the Dashboard, then selecting “Remove Device”. After choosing to remove a device, you will be directed to confirm your decision. Please keep in mind that if you do choose to remove a device, all data collected up until that point is permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.

If you have multiple Fitbit devices connected to your account, you can remove a single device at a time. However, if you wish to remove an entire group of devices (all that are currently on your account), please contact Customer Support at [email protected] For security purposes, we may request identification before complying with the removal of all connected devices.

How do I know if my Fitbit device is online?

You can check which Fitbit devices are currently online by tapping the icon in the upper right-hand corner of the Dashboard that looks like three dots stacked vertically. This will open up a list showing how many devices are currently syncing and which ones aren’t. By default only active (online) devices are shown, so if you have a large list of devices to scroll through it’s helpful to look at the bottom of your list and see which ones are offline.

You can also double-check that your Fitbit device is online by swiping down and checking the battery indicator. If you have multiple devices paired with an account (such as multiple Fitbit One trackers), tapping on the Devices icon in the upper right-hand corner will display all of them together, rather than individually. If one or more of them is currently offline, this section will indicate how many are syncing and which aren’t. You can find more information about making sure a tracker is connected properly here: http://www.fitbit.com/help/article/en-US/FAQ269#HowDoISetUpAndConnectMyFitnessTracker

Do I need to delete my device from each Fitbit tracker separately, or only once?

If you have multiple devices paired with your account such as multiple Fitbit One trackers, you do not need to delete each one individually from the list of Devices on your Fitbit dashboard. You can view all of them together by tapping the icon in the upper right that looks like three stacked dots. This will open up a full list of your active and inactive devices. You can then choose to remove either just those that are currently syncing (the active ones) or all at once (all connected).

FAQ:

How do I clear my Fitbit for a new user?

For a Charge 3, Charge 4, Ionic or Versa tracker, go to Settings > About > Factory Reset or Clear User Data.

How do you unpair a Fitbit device?

Open the Fitbit app. Tap ☰ at the top of the screen to choose your device from a list. Hold and drag over the icon for your device, then tap Unpair. Follow by tapping Continue unpairing or Erase this device? Confirm that you want to delete your account information with two more taps on Unpair, then quit the app altogether.

Can I give my old Fitbit to someone else?

Yes, as long as one has synced their Fitbit with the app. The device will record people’s daily fitness activity and provide stats on it to them once logged in to the account.

Do I need to reset fitbit before selling?

Before you give your Fitbit device or return it, make sure to erase everything.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.