- The main profile on your Netflix account.
- May not be deleted.
- The viewing history for a profile.
- Be removed after you delete it.
- If you’re unable to change a profile.
- From your device.
- Or if you’re using a mobile browser.
- Try browsing Netflix.
- Computer and following the instructions.
How to Create and Delete Netflix User Profiles?
Start the Netflix app. Select “More” in the lower right corner of the screen. nSelect “Manage Profiles” from the top of the screen. You may select a profile by tapping its name. Tap “Delete.” To confirm that you wish to do so, tap Yes.
Follow the steps below to restart your Netflix account: Sign in to Netflix and go to any profile (except a Kids profile), then select Restart Your Membership. Note: If you need to reset your password, you will be sent to your Account page, where you can add a streaming plan called Restart Your Membership.
When you first create an account with Netflix, you may see that a profile has been generated. This is the main profile of your account, which cannot be deleted. You can rename it, change its language, modify maturity ratings, and do other things to it, but you will never be able to remove it.
It’s not difficult, irreversible, or time-consuming to eliminate a Netflix account. A profile is removed from all of your devices if you delete it on one device.
If you want your list to stay in the same order that you entered it, try this: Select “Your Account” from the drop-down menu in the top right corner of your screen. Then click “Order in My List” (in the Your Profile section). Select “Manual Ordering,” then click the blue Save button.