Home » Finance » What happens if I close my PayPal account with money in it?

What happens if I close my PayPal account with money in it?

Best Answer:
  1. If you close your PayPal account.
  2. It can’t be reopened.
  3. So all of the transactions are lost.
  4. You may attempt one or more of these options.
  5. Collect your PayPal balance by transferring it to your bank account (it might take a few days for this money to arrive).
  6. Request a check from PayPal (there will be a small fee)

FAQ

What happens if I close my PayPal account with money in it?

If you close your PayPal account, any pending transactions will be canceled and you will forfeit any Balances associated with Redemption Codes, unless otherwise legally restricted. Prior to closing your Account, you must withdraw your Balance.

Can I close PayPal account with money on hold?

You will not be able to cancel your account if you still have a PayPal balance, pending money, or unresolved difficulties. The account may be canceled once the cash has been transferred and the problems have been resolved.

Does closing a PayPal account delete it?

To begin, you must remember that once you cancel your account, it is permanently deleted. You can set up a new PayPal account with a different (or identical) email address, but all associated information will be permanently erased.

Can I delete my PayPal account and start again?

PayPal will not reopen your account for you if it is closed. You can, however, establish a new account with the same or similar email address as your existing one.

Can I have 2 PayPal accounts with the same email?

A PayPal account can be linked to only one email address. You may have two accounts, but each must have a distinct email address.