Home » Gaming » How do I delete users on PlayStation 3?

How do I delete users on PlayStation 3?

Best Answer:

To delete a user, select the icon in the upper-left corner of your Playstation home screen. Then press the “Options” button and select Delete from the menu that appears. Be aware that when you delete a user, trophies earned by said user will not be deleted automatically; they must also be manually deleted before replacing an existing account with one from another PS3 system or reinstalling/formatting the PlayStation 3’s hard drive.

Steps to Delete Users on PlayStation 3

The PlayStation 3 is a great console, but there are times when you need to delete users. For example, if you have two PlayStation accounts and want to switch between them. Deleting accounts on PlayStation 3 is not the easiest thing in the world, but it can be done. In this blog post, we will go over how to delete users on PlayStation 3 so that you can continue playing your favorite games without any interruptions!

Step One: Log into PlayStation as the user you want to delete. You can do this by turning on PlayStation, logging in, and then going to “Users” from the main menu. After that, select the user you want to delete and press Triangle (PS Button). This will take you to a menu with three options for deleting accounts – Restore PSN Account (option one), Delete User’s Game Data And Save Data (option two), or Cancel Operation (option three). For our purposes, we’ll need option two because it removes everything associated with your account but leaves all of your saved data intact.

The PlayStation is a great console, but there are times when you need to delete users. For example, if you have PlayStation Plus and you get a new PlayStation console your old account automatically becomes inactive, but not deleted. Or if you’re giving away or selling your PlayStation to someone else it’s important that they have their own user account on the PlayStation so they don’t see anything related to your previous PSN Account.

Step Two: press Triangle (PS Button) in order to select one of these options – Restore PSN Account (option one), Delete User’s Game Data And Save Data (option two), or Cancel Operation (option three). For our purposes, we’ll need option two because it removes everything associated with your account but leaves all of your saved data intact. To do this, simply go into “Users” from the main menu by turning your PlayStation on, pressing the PlayStation button, and following the steps.

Step Three: Select “Delete User” from this menu to get rid of your account. The PlayStation will ask you if you’re sure that you want to do so; when it does simply select Yes in order for everything associated with your PlayStation profile-including games downloaded onto the PSN Network-to be deleted permanently!

Now let’s go into Settings and make some adjustments before we give away or sell our PlayStation system. In settings select General Management then Initialization under Common Settings/Settings And Formatting/Initialize PS System Storage Device.” From here choose either Delete All Data On USB Memory Stick Or Card (option one) or Cancel Operation (second option).

Step Four: Choose the second option to cancel the operation and PlayStation will ask if you really want to cancel. Press yes when PlayStation asks “Are You Sure?” And that’s all there is! Just make sure you backup your data before selling or donating a PlayStation system so that it doesn’t end up in someone else’s hands and they have access to any of your personal information.

Now let’s go into Settings and make some adjustments before we give away or sell our PlayStation system. In settings select General Management then Initialization under Common Settings/Settings And Formatting/Initialize PS System Storage Device.” From here choose either Delete All Data On USB Memory Stick Or Card (option one) or Cancel Operation (second option).

FAQ:

Do they still sell PS3?

Production on the PlayStation 3 will come to an end once Sony releases it’s next generation console, PS4.

Is PS3 Dead?

The end of Sony’s PlayStation 3 came today with the official Japanese PlayStation website now listing its standard 500GB unit (the only remaining PS3 model) as out-of-stock.
That being said, the PlayStation 3 is not really dead and there are plenty like it.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.